RSS Feed

Pin #14: Mayonnaise and Water Rings?

first

Mayonnaise and Water Rings?

This water ring catches my eye every time I walk up or down the stairs.  It is located on a piece of furniture that I love, an antique hall tree, purchased at a local shop.

I saw a Pinterest pin stating that mayonnaise, left on the spot overnight, would remove it completely. Luckily, my son-in-law really dislikes my Miracle Whip and brought his own mayonnaise for our refrigerator!

I applied a heaping tablespoon to the spot and left it on overnight as stated.  I cleaned it off this morning and here is the result!

2nd

The ring is still slightly visible but it does look much better!

So…if you have any pesky water rings driving you crazy at your house, I hope you have some mayonnaise handy!

Leave a Reply

