RSS Feed

Pin #15: Why Do We Decorate Our Doors?

frame for door

I was very excited to make this wreath for my front door so I could repurpose part of my daughter’s wedding reception table centerpieces.

The wooden frame was the brilliant idea of a good friend and beautifully enclosed the other items on each table.  They also provided a lot of photo opportunities for the wedding guests as they framed themselves for photos during the reception.

Now I have a beautiful reminder of that special day to see each day as I enter my front door!

After hanging the frame on my door, I was curious about why people feel the need to decorate their doors and what meanings might be associated with style or colors.  I found an interesting webpage explaining the meaning of color for front doors in regards to paint color, but I thought it could also apply to the color of the decorations you choose to adorn your door as well!

Red means welcoming and the red accents on the frame hopefully give that welcoming vibe to my guests!

Happy decorating!

4 responses »

  1. nice post
    ______________________________________________________________________
    Hi 🙂
    Please check out my blog http://unsmileys.wordpress.com/ & http://unsmileys.co.vu/ and facebook page if you want 🙂 Thank you so much.It means a lot. And you have a really nice blog 🙂 Best wishes
    Happy blogging 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply
  2. What a great idea—I love this post! That wedding sure was fun 🙂 And your door looks so pretty, and very welcoming!!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

