RSS Feed

Pin #32: I LOVE Yard Sales!

image,

My neighborhood recently had a neighborhood yard sale event.  Armed with my coffee and accompanied by my chauffeur (aka: husband/muscleman), we set out ready to find something spectacular.

I spotted the beauty above, much to my husbands dismay, and asked the price.  The nice gentleman said the words that made my husband cringe! “10 dollars”!  SOLD!

Now it was time to plan the renovation of this new item that would soon hold various supplies in my craft room, which until very recently was known as the Junk Room!

Chalk Paint is very popular now and I wanted to join the trend.  I found a helpful pin explaining the steps of this process.  I chose a new shade, Emperor’s Silk, which turned out to be just what I wanted for my new piece of furniture!

image

 

I think it turned out really beautiful.  I also updated the hardware with new knobs from Hobby Lobby!

Leave a Reply

