RSS Feed

Pin #33: Learning from my son and son-in-law: Why should I brine my chicken?

chicken breasts

We’re still eating healthy (the husband and I) and, frankly, I’m getting a little tired of chicken.

My son and son-in-law both like to brine their chicken but I have never tried it even though their food is always really delicious!  So, after pinning this pin for “perfect baked chicken breasts“, I decided to give it a try!

I brined the 6 breasts for about a half an hour, topped it with some seasoning along with rosemary from my garden, and then popped them in the oven.

I’m a little nervous about using a meat thermometer instead of slicing the meat open to check the doneness, but I restrained myself and the end result was “fully cooked and deliciously moist chicken”!

We’re having the leftovers tonight in a chicken salad.  Yes, the healthy eating continues!

One response »

  1. Hooray! I’ll have to tell Johnny you took his advice. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

