RSS Feed

Pin #40: Rosemary Lemonade

rosemary lemonade

More lemonade!  I know! It is Summer and it is HOT!

I have a huge Rosemary plant (bush) in my garden and it smells amazing.

When I saw a pairing of Rosemary and Lemonade, I was curious to see how those two flavors blended.

I followed the directions (here) but really didn’t think the Rosemary taste was strong enough.  When I make this again, I will steep the Rosemary much longer and perhaps add a bit more than is called for in the recipe.

I added some extra Rosemary to the pitcher and, the next day, the Rosemary Lemonade tasted much better!

Lemonade is just so refreshing during the hot summer months and this is another twist on an old favorite!

12 more pins to go!  I think I can make it!

The new bucket will be revealed after my birthday on August 16th!

Leave a Reply

